Golf Saskatchewan Rule of the Week - rut made by a tractor

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Decision 25/16: Rut made by a tractor

With some of the wet conditions across the province and work being done to courses there can be marks and ruts created by equipment such as tractors. 

This week's question: Is a rut made by a tractor considered a hole made by a greenkeeper and thus ground under repair? If not, should the Committee declare such a rut to be ground under repair?

The answer: Such a rut is not a hole made by a greenkeeper. The Committee would be justified in declaring a deep rut to be ground under repair, but not a shallow indentation made by greenkeeping equipment.

Organizations: Golf Saskatchewan

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page

Comments

Comments