Westax wins Super League

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The Westax rink are the INNOVATION Credit Union Super League December 2012 Champions. Pictured (L-R) - Skip (Max Kirkpatrick), Third (Shaun Meachem), Second (Jeff Chambers), Lead (Shawn Hiebert).

The Westax rink, skipped by Max Kirkpatrick, are the December 2012 INNOVATION Credit Union Super League champions. They defeated York Hotel (Thingvold) on Dec. 20 to win the league’s first half championship.

Full Dec. 20 results were as follows:

Championship –Westax (Kirkpatrick) defeated York Hotel (Thingvold).

B Championship - Scotiabank (Lenz) defeated Cypress Motors (Congdon).

C Championship - Kabos Pub & Grill (James) defeated Klassen Autobody (Koster).

Consolation 1 – Jarvis Environmental (Bailey) defeated Francis.

Consolation 2 - Swift Plumbing (Wicks) defeated Maximum Energy (Fraser).

The Mike Francis Team are the Consolation Event Champions.

Organizations: Super League, Swift Current Curling Club

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page