Local Special Olympics athletes and volunteers honoured

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Special Olympics Swift Current recently hosted Special Olympics Saskatchewan's Leadership Conference and annual awards banquet. A number of local athletes and volunteers were among the award recipients.

Athlete awards:

Female athlete of the year - Jenae Ruetz

Shining Star award - Wendy Miller

Volunteer awards:

5 year service awards - Marion Giverhaug, Judy Kress, Cynthia Phillip

Female coach of the year - Marion Giverhaug

Unsung Hero Award - Eric Lautsch

Honorary Life Member Award - Jackie Powell

Also recognized were provincial sponsors and Rod Orthner from the local Safeway was in attendance.

Organizations: Safeway, Special Olympics Swift Current , Special Olympics Saskatchewan

Geographic location: Swift Current

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page