Fast action featured during Soap Box racing in Swift Current

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

A total of 24 racers tried to find the fastest line down Central Ave. during the 31st annual race day hosted by the Swift Current Soap Box Racing Association.

Drivers were on the street for over four hours of racing on Sunday, with 13 junior racers and 11 senior entries facing off in a showdown to decide the fastest soap box car.

Winners were as follows:

Junior A - 1. Kara Johner; 2. Austin Calkins; 3. Kiern Fielding; 4. William Prescesky.

Junior B - 1. Keegan Byers; 2. Hannah Amundson; 3. Keith Adam; 4. Nathan Byers.

Senior A - 1. Amisha Hockridge; 2. Tristan Byers; 3. Allison Fleck; 4. Krishin Hockridge.

Senior B - 1. Quenton Bucheler; 2. Cole Wiebe; 3. Justin Fehr; 4. Gaige Calkins.

Geographic location: Swift Current

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page