Top SCCHS students saluted at Proficiency Awards Night

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The annual Proficiency Awards Night at the Swift Current Comprehensive High School on June 6 allowed the top achieving students at the school an opportunity to take a bow for their dedicated efforts.

Winners were as follows:


Machine Tools (Fabro Limited) - Justin Dyck.

Autobody, (UAP/NAPA Auto Parts) - Brody Patterson.

Drafting, (Microage Computer Centres) - Jacalyn Seidler.

Wood Construction, (Home Hardware Building Centre) - Ty Robertson.

Electricity (Eecol Electric) - Gordon Rudd.

Electronics (Southwest Amateur Radio) - Austin Gerlach.

Mechanics (UAP/NAPA AutoParts) - David Woelk.

Welding (Acklands Grainger) - Darby Zacharias.

Most Improved, in either Mechanics or Autobody (David Reid Memorial Award) - Riley Paul.

Saskatchewan Youth Apprenticeship Industry Scholarship - Christopher Penner.


Clint Schryver Business Education Accounting Award - Germaine Sikat and Jordan Rempel.

Comprehensive Science Department Award - Delta Award in Science - Tamar Weston.

English Department Award, Excellence in all facets of English Program - Alanna Meyer.

Brian Ward Social Science Award - Megan Wall.

Bill Irwin Memorial Music Prize - Shayla Roberts.

SCCHS Home Economics Prize - Tayvia Alphonse, Brooklyn Hagman.

SCCHS Computer Science Award - Dylan Edgar.

Dr. Kushal Kumar Singh Minhas Award - Dylan Spetz.

Alternative Education Work Experience Awards - Allyson Theirman and Jeremy Johnson.

Dr. Ken Baba Memorial Bursary - Shaine Badiana.

SCCHS Teachers’ Award for academic achievement, participation in school activities and leadership - Diana Kwon.

Cliff Forbes Memorial Math Award (top math student in Grade 12) - Dylan Edgar.

Greg and Marcia McLean Award for Musical Passion - Shayla Roberts.


Intermediate - Gold: Destinee Purves and Jay Hughes; Silver: Jeremy Hale and Reid Fritzke, plus Brenna Thomson and Shae-lynn Bolton; Bronze: Kurtis Pratt.

Honourable Mentions - Tiffany Powell and Jenna Wanner.


Canadian Mathematics Competition

Grade 9 Pascal Contest: School winner Donovan Lavoie; Certificate of Distinction Jenna Wanner.

Grade 10 Cayley Contest: School winner Sean Campbell; Certificate of Distinction Emilie Erlandson.

Grade 11 Fermat Contest: School winner Ryan Anderson; Certificates of Distinction Christine Park and Jacob Menun.

Grade 12 Euclid Contest: School winner Gordon Rudd.

Canadian National Mathematics League winners: Grade 9 - Donovan Lavoie;

Grade 10 - Sean Campbell; Grade 11 - Christine Park and Ryan Anderson; Grade 12 - Gordon Rudd.


Geographic location: Swift Current

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page