Butala to receive Saskatchewan Order of Merit

Staff ~ The Southwest Booster
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Eastend's Sharon Butala has been selected as one of 12 recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit.

Butala is receiving the recognition during the 25th anniversary of the Order, Saskatchewan's highest honour. Including the 2009 recipients, a total of 168 appointments to the Order of Merit have been made since its inception in 1985.

Butala will be joined by fellow 2009 recipients: Casimir Broda - Kamsack; Dr. Grant Devine - Caronport; Elder Alma Kytwayhat - Saskatoon; Harold MacKay - Regina; Jack MacKenzie - Regina; Dr. David Millar - Regina; Arne Petersen - Emma Lake; Linda Rudachyk - Weyburn; Lorne Scott - Indian Head; William Shurniak - Limerick; and Geoffrey Ursell - Saskatoon.

The 2009 recipients will be recognized during ceremonies in Saskatoon on Nov. 5 and Regina on Nov. 17.

Organizations: Saskatchewan Order

Geographic location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Emma Lake Indian Head

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page